Author Topic: beginOperation and endOperation in 2.5.0 Beta  (Read 17385 times)

subes

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
Re: beginOperation and endOperation in 2.5.0 Beta
« Reply #30 on: July 20, 2009, 09:03:44 AM »
hmm, no, I've always been using asConsole.bat ^^

subes

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
Re: beginOperation and endOperation in 2.5.0 Beta
« Reply #31 on: August 31, 2009, 09:39:47 AM »
Really interesting...

The problem was gone for a while but is now occuring again. The fix with running enableJdk15.bat does not work.
It's really interesting, after trying several times by starting tomcat, launching the sample, restarting tomcat, launching the sample again, ...

The problem does not always occur...
I have used AjaxSwing 2.5.0 Beta2 cleanly downloaded today and Java 1.5.0_16.

This has been reported on several development computers and in our integration environment.

*EDIT*
I have cleared and deactivated the browser cache while testing this.

Support Team

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1074
    • View Profile
Re: beginOperation and endOperation in 2.5.0 Beta
« Reply #32 on: September 08, 2009, 04:12:58 PM »
I have just tried with AjaxSwing 3.0 beta and I can't reproduce the problem. We are releasing it tomorrow so it would be good for you to try with the latest codebase and let us know if you are still seeing the issue.

subes

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
Re: beginOperation and endOperation in 2.5.0 Beta
« Reply #33 on: September 10, 2009, 11:19:31 AM »
Ok, this now works in the sample but again not in our framework ^^

Seems like im back to step one and trying to reproduce this in a sample.

Support Team

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1074
    • View Profile
Re: beginOperation and endOperation in 2.5.0 Beta
« Reply #34 on: September 10, 2009, 02:36:14 PM »
It's not clear from the images what the problem is, but I assume it is the same issue as earlier - switching tabs does not correctly update the values in the text fields.

If you can post a test class that reproduces the issue that will be great. Otherwise we'll end up spending lots of hours trying to figure it out and we still wouldn't know if we fixed it. As of now all our test applications work correctly, but I'm sure there's something special about yours that breaks our code.

subes

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
Re: beginOperation and endOperation in 2.5.0 Beta
« Reply #35 on: September 11, 2009, 09:11:56 AM »
No, switching tab solves the problem. :)

The postback on tab switch was a fix so that other tabs get filled correctly when switching to them. So this fixed another problem we had with the same feature.

The other problem we still have is, that when loading the window, initially the content stays empty.
To solve this as a user, you have to click a button or switch to a different tab and back to the initial tab again (thus generate a postback in some way). Somehow this problem was not present in AjaxSwing 2.4.2, but due to the fix for tab switch we upgraded to AjaxSwing 2.5.0 Beta2. :)

So AjaxSwing 2.4.2 has fine initial tab, but non working tab switches.
AjaxSwing 2.5.0 and up have empty initial tab, but properly working tab switches.

Support Team

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1074
    • View Profile
Re: beginOperation and endOperation in 2.5.0 Beta
« Reply #36 on: September 11, 2009, 10:25:51 AM »
Thank you for clarification. If you can post a sample that reproduces the problem we'll definitely find a fix for it.

Dev Team

  • Customer
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 593
    • View Profile
Re: beginOperation and endOperation in 2.5.0 Beta
« Reply #37 on: October 01, 2009, 08:50:11 AM »
Can't reproduce initial tab problem with AjaxSwing 3.0Beta2, also there was few problems with tabs and empty field fixed in 3.0Beta2, can you please send code that reproduce this issue, I have few ideas that might cause this problem, but can't check them with my application.

Support Team

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1074
    • View Profile
Re: beginOperation and endOperation in 2.5.0 Beta
« Reply #38 on: December 14, 2009, 11:26:01 AM »
Can you please explain in more detail the problem you are having?

Are you using some AjaxSwing APIs to turn on shadows?

Screenshots would help, but it seems that you are not even talking about AjaxSwing here.